Too Tired to be Inspired … in the Garden

Yep! That’s right… it is that treadmill again.  This time, the treadmill has practically run me over. The race for the finish line, like a never ending track race, keeps me going day and half the night … on and on and on …

The vision calls, the energy is high… I know I will finish this today… just a little longer…

And then the vision fades, as the details of my feet on the treadmill, and the pain of my lungs gasping for air keep me focused on the path rather than the destination.

So .. yes, now I am still working towards the vision, still have lots of energy and passion, but am wondering where all the new ideas have gone… where the story of life has gone … why the details keep increasing and the destination seems to only get further away.

Something has to change.  I have to to stop and take a look at the horizon and make sure I am still running in the right direction.  Maybe a good old break will do me some good.

Yes, that’s it!  That is exactly it!  A break. Not just a holiday, but a break long enough each day to allow me to review the vision and confirm my destination… and ascertain that the path I am taking … all those details … will actually get me to that far off place, that should be getting closer every day… not further away.

Yep! Even the lions take a good break each day after a good night of hunting.  Who am I to think that I can run endlessly and succeed? Even the lion has more sense!

Resting Peacefully in the Garden

Resting Peacefully in the Garden

I am taking my cue from God’s creation again… and making a resolution to take a good break each day … to review my destination, and to pray and listen more keenly to what God is saying… about the path I should take … about the mistakes I have made and what I should learn from them… about how to overcome the challenges I am facing and may face … about everything that God has to say to me for the path He has set for my life … for God’s way is truly and always the best.

Yes, it is good to balance work and rest … to take a break every now and then.  Will you join me?

Come … walk with me in the Garden.

Copyright © 2012, Ophelia Swai. All Rights Reserved.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

