Be Still … in the Garden

Say it well … say it well … if you believe it … say it well.

The sea breeze is blowing and sending cool air through my now slowly curling hair.  The palm tree leaves are swaying gently in the breeze… the air is fresh…the grass is green… the pool inviting.  No wildlife here today… just a lost crab, crab walking through the garden.  Family and friends chatting in the background as a small radio plays faith based music softly in the breeze.

As beautiful as the sea?  ... in the Garden

As beautiful as the sea? … in the Garden

The world may be tough, the challenges many … but just for this moment, it is well… by God’s grace.

Be still … I hear in my heart … be still.

I know it is God telling me to stop and recognize him in the gentle breeze.

I try to be still… and then I find peace.  That’s it … just peace.

If I find God in peace, I will be at peace in all things. So I am learning today to be still… just for a little bit each day… to be still… and recognize God in everything in God’s light around me.

Will you join me?

Come … walk with me in the Garden.

Copyright © 2012, Ophelia Swai. All Rights Reserved.

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Be Still … in the Garden

  1. mortonwatersoftener.org October 27, 2012 at 4:31 am Reply

    My partner and I stumbled over here different page and thought I might as well
    check things out. I like what I see so now
    i am following you. Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

  2. brun læderjakke mænd November 12, 2012 at 8:04 pm Reply

    Hello there, You’ve done an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it
    and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

