Sunrise … a beautiful view from God … in the Garden

I am truly not sure what to write today. I look at the pictures and they all look the same.  Have I not shown that sunrise a thousand times? 

Awesome sunrise... in the Garden

Awesome sunrise... in the Garden

Yet, the awe I feel when I see that sun glow through the curtains remains… for it lights up my heart and brings a smile to my face as I quickly dash for my camera to record the memory.  I thank God for this beautiful feeling inside me for what others may deem ‘simple things’, and I pray that I remain in awe of God’s creation always.  Simple though they seem, they give life and new beginnings.  I pray that I remain in awe and through this awe, continue to strive to give love and care to God’s creation through the life I live and a heart to give to others as God has granted me.

‘Be still and know that I am God’, the famous hymn says, and it is at moments like these that I remember to be still, listen and let God guide me on how to lead my day, in His light and love, through faith and hope, and in peace always.

Are you still?  Do you hear God’s will for you today?

Do join me in the mornings, enjoy God’s creation, be still, pray and listen, and receive God’s guidance and gifts as He wills each day.

Beautiful ... even on a cloudy day... in the Garden

Beautiful ... even on a cloudy day... in the Garden

Come … walk with me in the Garden

Copyright © 2011, Ophelia Swai. All Rights Reserved.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sunrise … a beautiful view from God … in the Garden

  1. Pinkai Alfonso August 3, 2011 at 4:37 am Reply

    Wherever I am, the beauty of sunrise and sunset makes me stand in awe with the greatness of God. This is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

