Driving through the sunset … In the Garden

It is not often these days that I go out and take a drive through the Garden.  After all, do I not have all of God’s creation passing outside my window every now and then? … well at least some of it 🙂  Yet, there is trully so much beauty to see and experience, that when I do go out I wonder why I do not go more often. 

The view outside my window is familiar now and I sometimes almost take it for granted.  So when I found my meeting at a remote site had run late, even though I was concerned that I get back to the house before dark, I could not help but stop and stare in awe at the wonderful surroundings I was driving through … and God’s creation that I was driving past.

 

 
 

 
Tall and beautiful, standing majestically in the Garden

Tall and beautiful, standing majestically in the Garden

 

Even more exhilarating was that awesome sunset that seemed to sometimes be straight ahead…

Sunset straight ahead... in the Garden

Sunset straight ahead... in the Garden

  … sometimes behind the giraffe

Taking a cool walk at sunset ... in the Garden

Taking a cool walk at sunset ... in the Garden

… yet always before me…

Still eating?  It's nearly bedtime :-) ... In the Garden

Still eating? It's nearly bedtime 🙂 ... In the Garden

 

… filling me with God’s grace and love, as the sun’s yellow-orange-red rays gently dropped over the horizon on my drive home … in my little corner of the Garden.

 

 

The end of another day ... in the Garden

The end of another day ... in the Garden

 

Come … walk with me in the Garden.

Copyright © 2011, Ophelia Swai. All Rights Reserved.

 

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “Driving through the sunset … In the Garden

  1. Babu Swai March 13, 2011 at 6:40 am Reply

    The photos and message therein are Inspiring….. AWESOME. I love this

Leave a Reply

